Office de tourisme
Alsace - The Vosges - France


Hiking trail CDF11: Tour of Ban de la Roche

67130 Bellefosse - Find

Bellefosse, Béfoss in patois, was part of the former Ban de la Roche fiefdom which became a Protestant land with seven other villages including Rothau and Fourday after the Reform. The town is overlooked by the ruins of Château de la Roche also known as "zum Stein" or "Steinschloss". It was first mentioned in 1170 with the Stein family. Ban de la Roche is named after the 12th century château. The bishop of Strasbourg had the château demolished in 1469 to put an end to the Rathsamhausen family's acts of violence.


Length of circuit : 8 Km
Trailhead : Farmhouse inn Ban de la Roche
Difference in altitude : 314 m

Dates and timetable

Duration : 3h


IGN map

Map no. : N° de la carte : 1/25 000 Champ du Feu et Bruche 25

Visits & nice places to stay around

You will also like


    La Perheux


    Musée Oberlin


    Holiday rental Villa aux Chênes : 1-room apt


    Swimming pool


    Ban de la Roche Farm Bed & Breakfast


    Holiday rental Villa aux Chênes


    Ferme Auberge du Ban de la Roche

Vallée de la Bruche

L'accueil est dans notre nature
Alsace - Massif des Vosges - France

© 2017 - 2024 - Office de Tourisme de la Vallée de la Bruche - DNConsultants

What's on

©Office de Tourisme Région Molsheim-Mutzig

Fort of Mutzig / Feste Kaiser Wilhelm II
from 10/05/2024 to 19/05/2024 to Dinsheim sur Bruche

Mémorial Alsace Moselle

Fiche manif
from 02/05/2024 to 15/09/2024 to Schirmeck

Association Le Tortillard

Scale-down train exhibition
from 18/05/2024 to 20/05/2024 to Plaine

Camille Krencker

Exposition : Les bâtiments des confitures du Climont d'hier à demain !
from 27/04/2024 to 30/09/2024 to Ranrupt

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience.